About Us / Our Dogs / Litters / Our Past / News / Photo Gallery / Contact Us / Home

About Us

We would like to Introduce ourselves to you, we are Brian, Gael and Megan Harper and the Wotarukus Briards. We live in a small town about 45 minutes north of Toronto, Ontario . Brian is a Police Officer with the Toronto Police Service, Gael is a stay at home Mom to the Briards .Daughter Megan is grown up and  is now Married to Matt , she was a Toronto Police Constable BUT has now transferred to York Region Police Service,  Megan is also known as PC. Megan Harper :) We are a family with two Police Constables a very proud time for us :)

GaelBrian shows and works our Briards in the Conformation and Obedience rings, he thrives on the fun and ultimate satisfaction he gets with the dogs one on one and the socializing with fellow dog enthusiasts at Dog Shows. Brian has also had some fun with Agility BUT there are not enough hours in the day ( especially with Shift Work ) to try everything . 

Megan shows the dogs more and enjoys helping others show their puppies / dogs at any shows she attends. It is great to watch Father and Daughter compete in the Conformation ring and to see daughter Beat Father on occasion. Meg and Matt are also active with the Clubs we as a family are involved in . http://www.wotarukusbriards.com/images/megan2.jpg

We are members in good standing with the Canadian Kennel Club (CKC), The Canadian Briard Club ( CBC ), The Briard Club of America (BCA), Bearded Collie Club Of Canada, Being active members and or holding a position within the Clubs.

Our dogs have had their Hips CLEARED / CERTIFIED By Ontario Veterinary College (OVC), passed their CSNB ( Canine Stationary Night Blindness ) test and are CLEAR, yearly eye examinations are CLEAR, and are thoroughly examined by our Veterinarian throughout the year . 

Our Briards live in our home as members of our Family,


***  We as a Family made a decision NOT to CROP EARS on our dogs , they are left Natural Eared  ***
Megan and Duncan on far right , December 2005 :)